jump to navigation

Convergence Culture by Henry Jenkins November 10, 2006

Posted by James Warren in books, marketing, media, pr, social media.
trackback

Although I’m only a short way into it, I am already fairly certain this is the finest (work-related) book I have ever read.   I can’t stop feverishly scribbling notes in the margins and highlighting sections and sentences (something I *never* normally do to books).  I bought it following a recommendation on the ball-bouncingly excellent Apophenia.  And now I recommend it to you (look, genuine word of mouse in action).  Henry Jenkins’s blog is also required reading for anyone with even half an interest in media, culture and marketing.

Comments»

1. Stephen Waddington - November 11, 2006

Thanks for the tip James. I’ve added it to my Christmas list.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

