jump to navigation

PR Manifesto May 1, 2007

Posted by James Warren in marketing, pr, work.
trackback

Have just read the latest Holmes Report and was sufficiently moved to post a recommendation to read the article entitled A Manifesto for the 21st Century Public Relations Firm.  I confess it feels very weird…  it’s as if I wrote the article myself, so closely does it mirror my own thinking.  And this just weeks after Mr Holmes replayed, almost word for word, my thinking on word of mouth marketing (without going into it in too much detail, WOM isn’t an activity, it’s an outcome, the result of a successful, carefully targeted and 360 degree PR campaign).  Better check the office for bugs.  Actually, better blog a bit more so I can beat him to it next time…  Hmmmm.

On that note, I’ll be moving my ‘professional’ blogging to a new platform shortly – Jonny and I putting the final touches to a Weber Shandwick Digital blog dedicated to digital PR (in its many forms).  So this blog will most likely become more, well, unprofessional.  Amen to that.

Comments»

1. The Rosemont Loving - May 1, 2007

[...] to online media, PR, marketing etc etc) in a new blog that I’m going to be co-authoring with Mr Warren. Watch this space. No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

