jump to navigation

True to the name of his blog… October 1, 2008

Posted by James Warren in marketing, pr, social media.
trackback

The very fine Faris Yakob has ‘stolen’ my Be Nice idea.  Not that there’s a great deal of rocket science to it – it’s common sense, like all great observations (durr).  And when I say stolen, I mean ‘came up with the same idea’ (despite one of the PSFK blogs linking to my original post, I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt – see, I’m living the dream…).

The theory (and practice) has played a major part in all my recent ‘how to do digital media’ presentations, and to rave reviews (well, not rave necessarily…  but people didn’t laugh or throw things which frankly I interpret as pretty darn positive).  Indeed, yesterday it concluded a talk I gave to a group of direct marketers at a marketing event.  Needless to say, many of them struggled with the concept.

Anyway, the purpose of this post is to say when I finally get around to publishing my white paper on the subject, you lot will have to back me up against the inevitable claims I stole the concept.

Comments»

1. Matt Ravden - October 2, 2008

Well we all know YOU’RE nice, James. Nobody can take that away from you.

2. Faris - October 2, 2008

I probably ripped you off and thought I came up with myself mate ;)

I shall link to you, just in case.

ROCK ON>

3. James Warren - October 2, 2008

@Matt. Thanks bunce. Touched.

@Faris. Shucks – really, there’s no need… But go on then. Heaven knows I could do with the traffic. Rock, indeed, on.

4. Amelia - October 9, 2008

I often talk about it being the JFK Approach, as in “ask not what ….” etc

http://ameliatorode.typepad.com/life_moves_pretty_fast/2007/03/the_jkf_approac.html


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

