jump to navigation

Newsatrolysis (a.k.a. Factgasm) June 26, 2006

Posted by James Warren in cool, geeky stuff, media, social media, web 2.0.
trackback

Check out Map of the News (was catching up on my feeds and found this via Andy Lark's blog).  Although I've only been playing with it for a few minutes, I already think it is fantastic.  For full effect, maximise your browser.  If I could get an RSS reader to display my feeds in a similar way (different colours for different categories, the larger the headline the more 'dugg' the story…) keeping up to date with what's important would be a breeze – or at least more of a breeze than it is at the moment (a gust, perhaps?).

Also, its name reminds me of The Day Today, which can only be a good thing.  Anyway, my first impressions of Map of the News are such that I'm considering making it my homepage – which probably says more about Google's current travails more than anything else I could type on the matter…  But that topic will have to wait for a separate post.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

